Hello and welcome to our community! Is this your first visit?
Register
Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 25
  1. #11
    Junior Member madongolf's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    2
    Member #
    2746
    I also have a HTC One S on the 3 Network, and the only way to get the signal back is to do a Restart, not a power off/on, seems that a restart does more thanm just a power off, will be contacting HTC today as al3 have done is give me a new sim, and they also said to me that they had never seen this before, well that is obviously not true is it....

  2. Register to Remove these Ads

     

  3. #12
    Junior Member madongolf's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    2
    Member #
    2746
    Just spoke to HTC and the Techguy got me to change the preferred network to GSM Auto (PRL) via *#*#4636#*#* Phone Info page , and I have just tried the phone and all is working ok, keep you posted , but this could be worht a try ( I have HTC One S, on 3 )

  4. #13
    Junior Member Dan369's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Oslo, Norway
    Posts
    2
    Member #
    2976
    Phone Model
    HTC One x+
    Phone Carrier
    Onecall
    Issue solved!
    It seems to be some interference with wifi, sleep mode and phone network. When wifi switches Off, the phone network also turns off!
    Go into wifi, advanced and set the wifi not to sleep at all!
    Mine was set to stop during sleep. Changed it and it works!!

    Sorry for my english but i am from Norway..
    Last edited by Dan369; 01-28-2013 at 02:51 PM.

  5. #14
    Super Moderator UltraDroid's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Cleveland, Ohio - The North Coast, Baby!
    Posts
    1,465
    Member #
    7
    Liked
    53 times
    Phone Model
    Galaxy Nexus (GSM), Note 2, Galaxy S 3
    Phone Carrier
    AT&T
    Welcome to the forum Dan!

  6. #15
    Junior Member Dan369's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Oslo, Norway
    Posts
    2
    Member #
    2976
    Phone Model
    HTC One x+
    Phone Carrier
    Onecall
    Quote Originally Posted by UltraDroid View Post
    Welcome to the forum Dan!
    Thank you!

    Im hoping my solution regarding the network issue is helping

    Rgds
    Dan

  7. #16
    Junior Member Henning's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    3
    Member #
    2020
    Hi all,

    I posted earlier in this thread about the issues I was having with my One X. Well after the Sim swaps and finally the phone being replaced and all seeming well. The signal drop issue is still persisting. I rarely have my wifi on so it can't be that interfering the signal. the signal(3G) issue that I have is that I'll be using the phone with full signal and then it just drops out. HTC may be getting another call.

  8. #17
    Junior Member Warwick's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    1
    Member #
    3405
    I am with Orange in the UK, like the rest of you I have done the whole reset, sim swap, blah blah blah . I am about to get my fourth exchange phone from them. To be fair Orange have no problem swapping the handset for a new one but that really isn't the issue. There is clearly a fault with the hardware.

  9. #18
    Super Moderator robkort's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Pennsylvania, US
    Posts
    602
    Member #
    10
    Liked
    29 times
    Are you sure? Have you guys checked where is the nearest service tower from your location?

  10. #19
    Junior Member openprivacy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    Pittsburgh, PA USA
    Posts
    4
    Member #
    3585
    Liked
    1 times
    Phone Model
    HTC One
    Phone Carrier
    AT&T
    @dan369 - thanks for the tip, but my WiFi was already set to never sleep.
    I have a new HTC One (nice machine) and it works great on AT&T LTE or my wifi when at home. I usually leave wifi on as, well, it's cheap and fast.
    But then if I go somewhere else where there's (say) locked wifi, the phone won't talk to the WiFi nor the 4G LTE. If I manually turn off the wifi, then I get the LTE...
    I get that I could manually reset the wifi (thanlt, @jntdroid) but if the phone's not connecting via wifi and there's a strong LTE signal, shouldn't it do this itself?!!!
    If there's no automatic fix for this problem, I will be forced to return the phone - which would suck as I'm starting to like it otherwise...

  11. #20
    Super Moderator UltraDroid's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Cleveland, Ohio - The North Coast, Baby!
    Posts
    1,465
    Member #
    7
    Liked
    53 times
    Phone Model
    Galaxy Nexus (GSM), Note 2, Galaxy S 3
    Phone Carrier
    AT&T
    Welcome to the forum!


 
Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Mobile Network Problems
    By alinahle in forum HTC One X Help
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-19-2013, 01:09 AM
  2. One X Bluetooth Connections. No Phone Sound
    By stew247 in forum HTC One X Help
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 09-22-2013, 02:43 AM
  3. Problem with network signal
    By scblues in forum HTC One V
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 11-09-2012, 02:35 PM
  4. Network Location Error
    By abm888 in forum HTC One X Help
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 10-16-2012, 12:20 PM

Search tags for this page

htc one loses data connection
,

htc one s keeps losing signal

,

htc one s losing signal

,

htc one x keeps saying no sim card

,
htc one x no sim card error
,
htc one x sim card problem
,

why does my htc one x keep losing signal

Click on a term to search for related topics.

Tags for this Thread

» Log in

User Name:

Password:

Not a member yet?
Register Now!

» Ads

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v4.2.0